No Mercy by Karney

No Mercy is the fifth full-length album by The Karney Band, a San Francisco-based band headed by singer/songwriter Anna Karney that has been making great music for many years will be released on March 8, 2018.  The Karney live band includes many great Bay Area musicians such as bassist Kevin White and guitarist James DePrato (both of Chuck Prophet, The Mission Express), drummer Jeff Herrera, renown trumpet player Bill Ortiz (Santana, Destiny’s Child, Tito Puente, Tony Toni Tone), and electric bassoon and tenor sax player Paul Hanson (Bela Fleck and Cirque De Soleil). This twelve track album features such rock and folk tracks as the title track No Mercy, I Got Mine, Same Song, Hold On and much more.   This release was well written, performed, recorded and produced.  You can preorder this album Bandcamp, Itunes and everywhere else that CD’s and digital downloads are sold.



The New Victorians by Victims Of The New Math

The New Victorians is a 2018 album by Victims of the New Math are Phoenix duo – consisting of brothers Joe and Thomas Young – raised on a steady diet of the late ’60s and early ’70s rock and pop.  This ten track album with the mixture of 60’s rock and folk is featured by such songs as Unfinished Business, Noise, Are You Happy, Find Your Way Home and others.  This album was well written and performed.  This album is available for sale at Itunes, CD Baby and other places where CD’s and digital downloads are sold.


Nowhere, New Mexico by Zak Sloan

Nowhere, New Mexico is the September 1, 2016, album by Zak Sloan,  a pop artist from Denver, Colorado released on the Sloan Music Records label.  I loved this album from start to finish and even listened to the commentary on tracks eleven through eighteen.  Zak has a great voice and how he makes every song his own on such tracks as Light My Fuse, Trophy Life, Cheshire Smile, Come Get Me Smile and so much more.  This amazing album was well written, performed, recorded and produced.  You will definitely want to add this album to your music library.  You can purchase this album from Amazon, Itunes and everywhere else where CD’s and digital downloads are sold.


Electric Eyes by Thor

For my 688th review, I am proud to announce Electric Eyes, a 1979 album by metal legends Thor which was released January 26, 2017 on the Deadline Music Records label and distributed by Cleopatra Records.  This album shows how great classic rock was in that day.  I enjoyed listening to this album and loved the powerful vocals and great guitar riffs. This ten track album features such great songs as She’s A Fancy Lady, their cover of the great classic Wild Thing, Twitch (Let’s Go), The Door (Face Behind The Mask) and so much more. This is an album I got to see if it is available on vinyl.  This release was well written, performed, recorded and produced.  You need to add this great album to your record library. You can find this great album for purchase from Cleopatra Records, Amazon, Bandcamp, and everywhere where CD’s and digital downloads are sold.


The Sequel by Mark Stone And The Dirty Country Band

The Sequel is a January 31, 2015, album by Mark Stone And The Dirty Country Band released on the Doiturself Records label.  This is my second review for this band which was recorded in Austin, Texas and features such country/country rock tracks as My Neck Of The Woods, Mudder Trucker, Whiskey Talkin,  She Likes Dixie and much more.  This album was well written, performed and recorded.  This release is available for purchase from Amazon, CD baby and everywhere CD’s and digital downloads are sold.



Rocks by HEADLight

Rocks is the debut album by the rock band HEADLight and have been together since 2017. Their influences span over the decades from classics such as Beatles, Floyd, and Zeppelin to less recent yet super influential as Soundgarden, Alice n Chains, Pearl Jam, to Greenday, This great band features some amazing vocals and heavy guitar riffs as seen in such great tracks as Hey Mama, Over And Over, Somebody, Turn Around and so much more.  I was impressed with how well this album was written, performed and recorded.  Take a listen to this album on Spotify and then can be purchased on Itunes.

HEADlight Rocks_Cover 2018

The Sound Of The Furys by The Furys

The Sound Of The Furys is a 2016 release by The Furys, a veteran Los Angeles rock band which started out as a punk band on the Beat Records label.  This nine-track promo sampler contains such great songs as Say Goodbye To The Black Sheep, Tear It Down, Waiting to Surrender, What Done Is Done and much more.  This band was started in 1977 and still is going strong.  This album was well written, performed, recorded and produced.  It is only available from their website and at their shows.

the furys


Cheater by One Bloody Reason

For my 684th review, I am proud to review the album Cheater by Washington state-based rock band One Bloody Reason which was released July 14, 2017, on their own label.  I was impressed with the various rock styles on this album with influences ranging from blues and country to grunge and good ol’ punk rock. as was shown with such tracks as Walk, Curse, the title track Cheater, Empty Tunnel and so much more.  This album has great vocals and instrumentation and also was well written, performed and recorded.  I am looking forward to hearing more from this band. Please take a listen to this album on Spotify and if you like this album as much as I did, you will want to purchase this album from CD Baby, Amazon, and everywhere else where CD’s and digital downloads are sold.


The Vintage Years: 1970-1991 by Wishbone Ash

In anticipation of the release of The Vintage Years: 1970-1991 by Wishbone Ash I am proud to review the sampler of some of the tracks that are set to be released on the Madfish Records label in April of 2018.  This comprehensive deluxe 30 CD box set, The Vintage Years authorized by all the original band members is loaded with rarities, memorabilia, a new interview, and a lavish 156-page hardback book, a third of this new collection feature previously unheard & unreleased material.  Among some of the tracks in the collection is The King Will Come, Warrior, Sometime World, Front Page News, Living Proof, Jail Bait and so much more. Even though I have not heard the whole collection, I am impressed on how well this sampler was written, performed, recorded and produced.  This is where you can preorder this amazing collection

The Merry Jaynz Self Titled Album

The Merry Jaynz is the 2015 self-titled album by the Knoxville, Tennessee underground swamp rock band The Merry Jaynz.  This release features such styles as Rock, Blues, and Country as found in such tracks as Piggy Boy, Whatever Happened To My Money, The End Is Near, Let It and much more as well as two songs fitting for someone’s birthday Happy Birthday and Not Your Birthday.  This album features great vocals and instrumentation as well as it being well written, performed, recorded and produced.  It is available for purchase from Itunes, Bandcamp and other places where CD’s and digital downloads are sold.