Wanna Party! 2 by Various Artists

For my 735th music review, I am proud to present Wanna Party  Volume 2,  the second in a series coming out twice a year (like NOW compilations), curated from Worldwide talent search by Top Music Pros, the best of the Indie Artists.  I loved this compilation from start to finish and it was hard to stay still listening to this album with these twenty tracks that contained such great work as Fancy by Nigel Stargate featuring Cee Lo Green, I Want More by Chris Gunther, Reality by Ryan Waczek, Heart’s In It by She’s A Spy, Amber Eyes by Will Sims and so much more.  This amazing collection was well written, performed, produced and recorded.  I highly recommend this album to your music library and you can purchase this album from Amazon, Target, Best Buy, WWW.WannaPartyMusic.com and everywhere else that CD’s and digital downloads are sold.



Man Of The Woods by Justin Timberlake

Man of the Woods is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter and former NSYNC member Justin Timberlake released February 2, 2018, on the RCA Records label.  This 16 track album has spawned three singles so far Filthy (which features his wife Jessica Biel), Supplies, and my favorite track Say Something (featuring Chris Stapleton).  Also on this album is a great duet with Alicia Keys called Morning Light, other tracks such as Flannel, and much more. Chris Stapleton wrote three songs on the album Say Something, Morning Light, and The Hard Stuff.  The rest of the tracks were mainly written by Justin Timberlake, Pharrell Williams, and Chad Hugo.  This album was well performed, recorded and produced.  Check out this album then purchase it from Amazon, Itunes and everywhere else that CD’s, Vinyl and digital downloads are sold.


In My Head by Unknown Hero

In My Head is an upcoming album to be released on October 13, 2017 by electronic band Unknown Hero on their own label.  This album is a mixture of R&B, Hip Hop, Rock, and Funk.  I was impressed by the instrumentation on this album with such tracks as Be Alright and Close My Door which has rich vocal harmonies and piano Melodies.  Other notable tracks on this fifteen song album are Her Name, One More Day, Keep Moving Me, and much more.  The album was well written, performed, recorded and produced. This is an album you need to take a listen to.  This album will be available for purchase on itunes, bandcamp and other places where CD’s and digital downloads is available.

unknown hereo in my head


Songs In A Minor by Alicia Keys

Songs in A Minor is the debut studio album by American recording artist Alicia Keys. It was released in the United States on June 5, 2001 on the J Records label.  I have been fan of the show The Voice which Alicia is a judge so I decided to work on at least having one album by each of the judges. Some of my favorite tracks on this album are Jane Doe (which is the only song on the album actually in the key of A minor), Girlfriend, How Come You Don’t Call Me (which was written by Prince), Fallin’, A Woman’s Worth and much more.  All the songs on this album was written or co written by Alicia Keys except for two, the previous mentioned song by Prince and Never Felt This Way which was written by Brian Mc Knight.  This album was very well performed, recorded and produced.  I highly recommend this album to anyone’s record library.


Futuresex/Lovesounds by Justin Timberlake

FutureSex/LoveSounds is the second studio album by American singer and songwriter Justin Timberlake. It was released on September 8, 2006 by Jive Records and its affiliated label of the Zomba Group of Companies.  This is my favorite album by a former member of Nysnc.  This album produced such great tracks as Sexyback, My Love, What Goes Around  … Comes Around, Lovestoned, Until The End Of Time and Summerlove.  This album was very well written (all songs co written by Timberlake), performed, recorded and produced.  If you were only to get one Timberlake album, I would recommend this one.




Blurryface by Twentyone Pilots

Blurryface is the fourth studio album by American musical duo Twenty One Pilots. It is the band’s second album released in 2015 through the Fueled by Ramen label.  I was not familiar with this group until my daughter saw this band in concert along with Jon Bellion recently. He had told me about a few songs and I checked them out on Youtube and new I needed to add this album to my library.  This fourteen track album has great cuts such as Ride, Heavydirtysoul, Lane Boy, Tear in My Heart, Fairly Local and my favorite Stressed Out.  This album was very well written, performed, recorded and produced.  This is a great addition to one’s record library.


The Human Condition by Jon Bellion

I am very honored to review this particular album for my 300th music review since I am a friend of the bass player for this album.  The Human Condition is the debut studio album by American hip hop recording artist Jon Bellion. The album was released on June 10, 2016, through Visionary Music Group and Capitol Records.  I was very lucky to find a limited addition two LP album on clear vinyl and had Jon and the entire band to sign it.  I originally bought this album for the track All Time Low. After getting this album I discovered other great tracks such as Fashion, Woke The F*ck Up, Weight Of The Word, Morning In America and Guillotine.  This album was very well written (all tracks written or co-written by Jon Bellion), performed and recorded.  I highly recommend this album to anyone’s record library.  Thank you so much Andre Lyles.