Lost Masters & Demos by Nazz

Lost Masters & Demos is the long-lost collection of unreleased Nazz studio recordings created by a burgeoning young songwriter/producer by the name of Todd Rundgren which is scheduled for release on December 12, 2022 via the Purple Pyramid Records, a subsidiary of Cleopatra Records, is taken directly from the original master acetates, this box set collects the originally conceived 1968 rough mix of Nazz’s sophomore album “Nazz Nazz” created by Rundgren as he begins to learn the production techniques that made him the highly acclaimed producer he is today.  This forty-three-track compilation also contains unreleased, alternate mixes from 1967-1968 of tracks such as “Hello, It’s Me,” “Open My Eyes” and much more not available anywhere else! Includes a full-color booklet featuring liner notes and rare photos.  Nazz features Todd Rundgren on guitar, Carson Van Osten on bass, Stewkey on vocals and keyboards, and Thom Mooney on drums which features such great tracks as Forget All About It, Under The Ice, Some People, Resolution, Good Lovin’ Woman, Not Wrong Long and so many more.   In addition to a fantastic performance, this compilation showcases brilliant songwriting talent, superb recording, and production.  Anyone that is a Todd Rundgren fan like I am, will want to add this compilation to your music library which will be available on December 2 in Vinyl and CD Format from all music retailers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s