Drowning In Blue by Until The Sun

Blues-Rock band Until The Sun released their highly anticipated second album titled Drowning in Blue on April 20, 2021 on the Unit 233 Media, LLC Records label. This band features Brandon Teskey on lead guitar, Bruce Jensen on co-lead vocals and bass guitar (as well as occasional rhythm guitar and/or keys/electronics), Chris Tex on drums, and Alyssa Swartz also on co-lead vocals.  Their music includes and often fuses elements of Blues, Alternative Rock, Pink-Floyd-esque Psychedelia, and Jazz with such great tracks on this ten song album such as the title track Drowning In Blue, New Delilah, Burning Home, Deathbed Blues and much more.  I was quite moved by the performance on this album as well as excellent songwriting and a superb recording.  I am looking forward to hearing this band’s first album to see their growth as songwriters and performers.  This album is available on CD and digital download from Amazon, Apple Music and many other music retailers.

RAM ON: The 50th Anniversary Tribute to Paul & Linda McCartney’s RAM by Various Artists

For the 50th anniversary of “Ram” by Paul & Linda McCartney, over 100 musicians have come together to celebrate this much-loved seminal album. With Sir Paul McCartney’s blessing, they have re-recorded all of the “Ram” songs to create “RAM ON: The 50th Anniversary Tribute to Paul & Linda McCartney’s RAM,” released on 14th May 2021 through Spirit of Unicorn Music (distributed by Cherry Red Records).  The idea was born in 2020 from a discussion between producer/multi-instrumentalist Fernando Perdomo (who I have reviewed over 14 times) and Denny Seiwell, the original drummer with Paul McCartney & Wings, who performed on “Ram.” Original guitarist David Spinozza returns to reprise his parts on the album along with Marvin Stamm who played flugelhorn on “Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey.” They are joined by their musical contemporaries Davey Johnstone (Elton John Band) and Will Lee (The Fab Faux). Adding their talents to this album are Brian Wilson’s daughter Carnie Wilson (Wilson Phillips), Dan Rothchild (Heart, Sheryl Crow) Pat Sansone (Wilco), Joey Santiago (Pixies), Eric Dover (Jellyfish) and Durga McBroom (Pink Floyd, Blue Pearl), Dave Depper (Death Cab For Cutie), Lauren Leigh, Cindy Wassermann and Frank Drennan (Dead Rock West) and multi-instrumentalist Timmy Sean.  This album features a great performance of such classic songs as Ram On, Uncle Albert/ Admiral Halsey, Too Many People, Another Day and so much more.  In addition to a brilliant performance, this album features superb recording and amazing production.  If you are a fan of Paul McCartney like I am, you will definitely want to check out this album on CD and digital download with a possible vinyl version of the album later this year

Gimme Some Truth by John Lennon

Gimme Some Truth is the definitive new best of John Lennon – 19 tracks on 2 LPs completely remixed from the original master tapes giving these classic songs a new life for generations to come and sounding better than ever before on a double LP on 180-gram vinyl which contains an eight page booklet, fold-out double sided poster and a Gimme Some truth bumper sticker released August 26, 2020 on the Capitol Records label.  This nineteen track collection on two blue colored vinyl features the John Lennon tracks that you have learned to love such as Instant Karma, Imagine, the title track Gimme Some Truth, Mind Games, Just Like Starting Over, Woman, my favorite Christmas song Happy Xmas (War Is Over) and so much more.  This album was executive produced by Yoko Ono and produced by his son Sean Lennon showcases in addition to an amazing performance, John Lennon’s great songwriting talent and a superb recording. On 9 October 2020, on what would have been John’s 80th birthday, a four LP collection was released with even 19 more of his great songs.  This is an album you definitely want to add to your record library which is available on Vinyl, CD and digital download from everywhere music is sold.

Ad Infinitum by Crown Of Glory

Yesterday, I received the most amazing vinyl album in the mail.  The title is Ad Infinitum the third album by the Swiss metal band Crown Of Glory released September 11, 2020 on the Fastball Music Records label.  This amazing band features Heinz “Hene” Muther on vocals,
Markus “Kusi” Muther on lead guitar, Hans “Hungi” Berglas on rhythm guitar, Jonas Lüscher on bass, Oliver Schumacher on keyboards, and Lukas Soland on drums.  This twelve track album showcases powerful vocals, heavy guitar riffs, thumping bass lines, melodic keyboard playing and driving drum beats on such brilliant tracks as Emergency, Something (featuring Seraina Telli), Surrender, Glorious Nights, Master of Disguise and so much more.  I enjoyed this album from start to finish and is a band that I would love to hear their earlier material to see the growth of this band as artists and songwriters. I was very impressed with the performance on this album as well as their brilliant songwriting talent and a superb recording.  I hope that this covid situation would end because if they came to the states to perform in one of the metal festivals, I would definitely be there to hear them live and maybe meet them in person.  This amazing album is available on Vinyl, CD, and digital download from Amazon, Fastball Music, Discogs, Spotify and all other music retail outlets.  In closing, I wish to give a big thank you to Andrea Tochtenhagen with Bob-Media for the opportunity to listen to and review this album.