A Sky Full Of Ghosts by Sonus Umbra

A Sky Full Of Ghosts is the new album by Chicago based band Sonus Umbra released December 22, 2020 featuring Luis Nasser on bass, Roey Ben-Yoseph on lead vocals and percussion, Rich Poston on guitar and keyboards, Steve Royce on flute and keyboards, Tim McCaskey on guitar, Andy Tillotson on drums and guitar and Bill Harrison on drums and percussion.  This nine track progressive rock features amazing vocals and instrumentation and I love how they start their songs soft and build up heavier from there with such tracks as Antidentity, Hidden In The Light, Losing My Insanity, Time Is Running Out and much more.  I enjoyed this performance from start to finish and would love to add this amazing album to my library, I just wish it was available on vinyl.  This album also features great songwriting and a superb recording.  This recording is available on CD and digital download from Bandcamp, shadowsmadeofsound.com/store and other music retailers. This is a band that I need to find a way to get their complete CD Library to see the growth of this band.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s