Panic by From Ashes To New

Panic is the third studio album by American rock band From Ashes to New. It was released August 28, 2020 on the Better Noise Records label. The lineup is the same as their last album The Future with Danny Case on vocals, Matt Brandyberry on vocals, rap vocals, keyboards, rhythm guitar and bass, Lance Dowdle on lead guitar and bass, and Matt Madiro on drums.  I had the privilege to see this band twice and they gave an excellent show.  When I heard that this album was being made, I was looking forward to hearing the tracks.  Prior to the release of this album they released three singles, the title track Panic (originally written as a song just generally about dealing with anxiety and depression, but retroactively was interpreted do being about dealing with COVID-19 pandemic due to the timing of its release), What I Get, and Scars That I’m Hiding.  Other notable tracks are Brick, Blind, Bulletproof, Death Of Me and so much more.   I was quite moved by the performance on this album in addition to great songwriting and a superb recording.  I was glad to add this album on vinyl to my record library.  This is a band that has never disappointed me and I hope to see them live again in the future.  You can own your own copy of this album on Vinyl, CD and digital download from Amazon and many other music retailers as well as their official website where you can hear more about the band and their music as well as where they will be performing live in the future.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s