Pioneers Of Space by Hawkestrel

Pioneers of Space is the October 10, 2020 by Hawkestrel, a far-out release by former Hawkwind bass player Alan Davey, comes this brand-new album from the quintessential Hawkwind supergroup featuring  Ginger Baker, Robert Calvert, Nik Turner, Huw Lloyd-Langton, Simon House, Michael Moorcock, Paul Rudolph, Mick Slattery and Bridget Wishart.  The album also features special guest appearances by Todd Rundgren, Mick Taylor, L. Shankar, David Cross, Arthur Brown, Wayne Kramer, Carmine Appice, Larry Wallis, Joel Vandroogenbroeck, Gilli Smith and Adam Hamilton.  This nine track album features originals and covers such as Post Malone’s megahit Circles featuring some stellar guitar work from Hall Of Fame nominee Todd Rundgren, Day Of The Quake, No Doubt, the title track Pioneers Of Space and so much more.  I was quite impressed with the performance on this album as well as great songwriting work and superb recording.  This is an album I highly recommend you adding to your music library.  This album will be available on October 10th on vinyl ( my biggest love), CD and digital download from Amazon, Bandcamp, Purple Pyramid Records and many other music outlets.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s