The Stories We Are Told by Heathcote Hill

This morning I am proud to present the album The Stories We Are Told by Mamaroneck, New York-based band Heathcote Hill released July 24, 2020, on the 311 Music label.  This eleven-track album features Megan Porcaro Herspring on vocals, Tom Nelson on guitar, Tory Ridder on drums,  Akil Kadin James on bass, Mike Bishop on keyboards, and Vanessa Senn Ridder on supporting vocals.  This release features a mixture of mainstream rock inspired by folk and country on such tracks as All I Remember is You, You And Sunday Afternoon, Elegy For Mary Ellen, Don’t Let Go, the title track The Stories We Are Told, and much more.  I was quite moved by the performance on this album with amazing vocals, as well as great songwriting talent and superb recording and production.  This is an album you will want to take a listen to and get your copy on CD or digital download from Amazon, Apple Music, Bandcamp, and many other music retailers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s