Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum by Seether

Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum (latin for If You Want Peace, Prepare For War) is the eight studio album and first new album in three years by South African rock band Seether released on August 28, 2020 on the Fantasy Records label.  This album which is the followup to their 2017 critically acclaimed record Poison The Parish features Shawn Morgan on guitar and lead vocals, Dale Stewart on bass and backing vocals, John Humphrey on drums and new member Corey Lowery on lead guitar and backing vocals and was recorded in Nashville, Tennessee in December 2019 through January 2020.  Prior to release of this amazing album they released three singles Dangerous, Brusied and Bloodied, and Beg.  Other notable songs on this thirteen track album are Dead and Done, Buried In The Sand, Failure, and much more.  This album features a heavier sound that their previous album and some songs is not suitable for children with the explicit language.  This album showcases an amazing performance as well as excellent songwriting my Shawn Morgan and a superb recording which I enjoyed from start to finish.  I pre-ordered this album several months ago and got the signed copy of the album as well as a turntable mat and a cloth patch.  I highly recommend this album to any Seether or heavy rock fan.  You can get your copy on Vinyl, CD or digital download from Amazon and many other music retailers.  Please go to their official website to learn more about this band and their music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s