Chepleeri Dream by L. Shankar

Chepleeri Dream is the new album coming June 12, 2020, on the Cleopatra Records Records label by Indian violinist, vocalist, composer, and record producer L. Shankar which features Korn’s Jonathan Davis, world-renowned Vedic chanter P.N. Sivarama Krishnan, King Crimson’s Tony Levin, Chester Thompson (Phil Collins / Genesis / Frank Zappa), Scott Page of Supertramp & Pink Floyd, Jane’s Addiction drummer Stephen Perkins, Norwood Fisher of Fishbone, and others!  This eleven-track album features such great songs as In My Heart, Can’t Wait, Oceans Waves, Patience, and much more.  I enjoyed this album from start to finish with a powerful performance, amazing songwriting talent, and a superb recording.  This is definitely an album you will want to add to your rock library which is will be available on June 22 from Cleopatra Records, Apple Music, and many other music retailers where CDs, Vinyl, and digital downloads are sold.  To learn more about this amazing artist, his music and more go to his official website


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s