Living In The Gap + Hungarian Pictures by Mandoki Soulmates

Los Angeles based indie label Cleopatra Records and Hungarian-born songwriter/producer/musician Leslie Mandoki, the mastermind behind the living, breathing art-rock project Mandoki Soulmates, are proud to announce the release of the first full-length album since the two entities joined forces earlier this year.  Living In The Gap + Hungarian Pictures which was released October 11, 2019, is actually a double album which along with Leslie Mandoki features performances by Jethro Tull’s Ian Anderson, Supertramp’s John Helliwell & John Siebenberg, Toto’s Bobby Kimball Manfred Mann’s Chris Thompson, Cream’s Jack Bruce, Jazz-Rock giants Al Di Meola, Cory Henry, Mike Stern, Randy Brecker, Bill Evans, Richard Bona and many more!  This nineteen track progressive rock album features such great tracks as the title track Living In The Gap, Old Rebels, Wake Up, Mother Europe, Utopia For Realists, Transylvanian Dances, Return To Budapest and so much more.  I was quite moved with the performance on this collection as well as excellent songwriting and a superb recording.  This amazing album is available on CD and digital download from Amazon, Discogs, Cleopatra Records, and all other retailers where music is sold.  While you are at it be sure to check out Mandoki Soulmates and Ian Anderson’s special tribute to the heroes of the COVID-19 pandemic – hospital workers, grocery store clerks, food delivery drivers, and others – on the digital EP, We Say Thank You! Proceeds from the EP will be donated to The United Nations Foundation’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund in support of the WHO (World Health Organization) and The Mayor’s Fund to Advance New York City.  In closing, I want to thank Red Rock Productions for the very impressive promo pack with CD, several books with information and photos, and a flash drive with the song We Say Thank You.  I hope to hear the earlier work from this amazing group as well as their future releases.


Broken World by Vitruvia

Broken World is the May 15, 2020 EP by VITRUVIA, one of the Hottest Rising Alternative/Emo Rock bands in America. Their rising single ‘DO SOMETHING’ is the perfect anthem for uniting & inspiring people to HELP OTHERS in these challenging times.  The Band has Dynamic Sounds, with Harder Songs mixing dirty & clean vocals, like BEFORE I WAKE & IT’S NOT OVER NOW, & more Melodic hard rock songs with catchy melodies, like Starbound & Piece Of Mind. Highly recommended, a 10+ with amazing vocals, great instrumental backup a superb recording.  Available on Amazon, Apple, better stores  &


Remainder of None by Keelah Tay

Remainder of None is the debut album by Los Angeles, California based artist Keelah Tay and produced by my friend and an amazing recording artist Fernando Perdomo.  This six-track EP showcases an amazing voice with a rock and bluesy sound and superb songwriting skills on the tracks History (which there is a clean and unclean version), I Against Me, Lift Up, Paper Weight and the title track Remainder Of None.  In addition to a great performance, this album features an awesome recording and production.  This is an artist, I would love to hear more from in the future.  This album will be available on July 1, 2020, on all major download platforms.


Observer by Life On Mars

Observer is the upcoming album by Life On Mars scheduled for release on June 29, 2020.  This album is the second review I have done for collaboration, consisting of Fernando Perdomo which I have reviewed fourteen times and is both producer, engineer and artist on vocals and most instruments, Earl Kayoss, who on my second review is the principal songwriter, producer, and artist on vocals, guitar, and piano.  This album also features special guest appearances from Zak Nilsson on lead vocals, Salvador Navarra on piano, synthesizer, and the legendary Scarlet Rivera (Bob Dylan/Joni Mitchell) on violin.  This seventeen track fourth album of new original songs are varied and range from ballads to some of the hardest rock you will ever hear and everything in between.  I enjoyed this album from start to finish with such tracks as And One Day, The Ghost Of Elvin Hawkins, The Tall Man, The Hotel Underground, No Sky and so much more.  In addition to an amazing performance, this release features great songwriting talent and a superb recording.  I highly recommend this album to your music library which will be available in CD and digital download format on June 29th from Bandcamp and other music outlets.


Chepleeri Dream by L. Shankar

Chepleeri Dream is the new album coming June 12, 2020, on the Cleopatra Records Records label by Indian violinist, vocalist, composer, and record producer L. Shankar which features Korn’s Jonathan Davis, world-renowned Vedic chanter P.N. Sivarama Krishnan, King Crimson’s Tony Levin, Chester Thompson (Phil Collins / Genesis / Frank Zappa), Scott Page of Supertramp & Pink Floyd, Jane’s Addiction drummer Stephen Perkins, Norwood Fisher of Fishbone, and others!  This eleven-track album features such great songs as In My Heart, Can’t Wait, Oceans Waves, Patience, and much more.  I enjoyed this album from start to finish with a powerful performance, amazing songwriting talent, and a superb recording.  This is definitely an album you will want to add to your rock library which is will be available on June 22 from Cleopatra Records, Apple Music, and many other music retailers where CDs, Vinyl, and digital downloads are sold.  To learn more about this amazing artist, his music and more go to his official website


Staem by Petter Wavold

Stæm is a July 29, 2009 album by Norwegian rock musician Petter Wavold.  This album is all sung in Norwegian, but still a great piece of work with a mixture of classic rock with a little punk thrown in with such great tracks on this twelve song album such as the title track Staem, Punk, Another Bad Love Song, A Little Tolling, Heia Sweden and so much more.  This release showcases a great performance as well as excellent songwriting talent and superb recording.  It is so nice to hear music from around the world.  This is my first review for an artist from Norway and looking forward to hearing his other albums.  You can find this album on CD and digital download from Amazon, Apple Music, Spotify, and other music retailers.  To learn more about this amazing artist, his music and upcoming tours go to his official website


San Fernando Beat by Sandy McKnight and Fernando Perdomo

With my upcoming move coming up I am trying to balance my time between packing and catching up with reviews that are sitting on my desk.  Today’s review is the new album, released March 5, 2020, by Sandy McKnight, a songwriter, producer, and performer along with Fernando Perdomo a multi-instrumentalist, producer and noted session player.  Together they bring an exciting album called San Fernando Beat which is a six-track EP.  This my first review for Sandy McKnight who plays bass, keyboards, acoustic guitar and provides vocals and my thirteenth review for Fernando Perdomo who plays guitars, drums, and keyboards and which features the tracks Facing The End Of The World, Single Flowers, Chloe’s Grace, Heart In Your Hands, Any Time Of The Day and Fake.  I was quite impressed with the performance on the EP as well as the recording and the songwriting talent that is featured on this album.  This is definitely an album you need to check out on CD and digital download from Amazon,, and many other music retailers.  I look forward to hearing more from Sandy and of course much more from Fernando.