Pieces by The Jason Lee McKinney Band

I just had to opportunity to listen to what became my 1637th music review, the album by Memphis Tennessee based folk and blues band The Jason Lee McKinney Band called Pieces released February 21, 2020, on the Bonfire Music Group label.  This superb album is the eighth studio album by this band featuring Jason Lee McKinney on guitar and lead vocals, Barry Strauser on keyboards, guitar and vocals, Billy Wright on bass and vocals, Sam Berce on lead guitar and Logan Todd on drums plus some additional backup vocals by Susan Marshall, Reba Russell and Vinny Rose.  This ten-track album features such great songs as Normal Is Just An Exit, the title track Pieces, So Long, Groove is Getting Old and so much more.  I was impressed with the songwriting on this album as well as the performance and how this release was recorded.  This is a band that I would love to see perform live and do a concert review.  You can get your copy of this album on Vinyl, CD and digital download from Apple Music, Amazon, and other music outlets.  To learn more about this band, their music and their tour schedule please go to their official website https://www.jasonleemckinneyband.com.  In closing, I want to give a big thanks to Pinecastle Records and  Kyle Watson at Roar Publicity for sending me this CD to listen and review



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s