Turn It Loud by The Headpins

Turn It Loud is the debut album from The Headpins, one of Canada’s best and most successful rock bands in the ’80s.  It was originally released in 1982 and re-released on September 15, 2003, on the Solid Gold Records label.  By the time this album was released, there were a few personnel changes.  The lineup for this debut album is Darby Mills on lead vocals, Bernie Aubin on drums, Brian McLeod on guitars and AB Bryant on bass. This amazing release that quickly went platinum and topped the charts for six weeks spawned the single Don’t It Make Ya Feel and featured other tracks such as the title track Turn It Loud, Don’t Ya Ever Leave Me, You Can’t Have Me and much more.  After hearing this great album, I am looking forward to hearing their later releases and hear the growth of this band as performers and songwriters.  This album was well written, recorded and performed and still available on Vinyl, CD and digital download from all music outlets.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s