Philip Sayce Group by Philip Sayce

Philip Sayce Group is the debut album by Welsh-born Canadian guitarist, singer and songwriter Philip Sayce originally released in 1996 with Hypnotic Records/MCA Records Canada before he was discovered by blues legend Jeff Healy and was asked to join his band which played with Healy for three and a half years before moving to Los Angeles and eventually playing for such artists as Uncle Kracker and Melissa Etheridge.  This album was eventually re-released on May 21, 2013, by Linus Entertainment.  This ten-track album showcases the beginnings of the amazing guitarist with such tracks as Morning Star, Backwater Blues, Already Gone, Wrong Place Wrong Time, and much more.  After listening to this CD, I became an instant fan and looking forward to hearing more from this amazing guitarist that gives you a great mix of blues and rock.  I was quite impressed with the songwriting style as well as its performance and recording.  You can still find this album on CD and digital download from Amazon, Discogs, Itunes, and many other outlets plus you can learn more about this artist, his music and his tour schedule by going to his official  website


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s