Hang Your Head In Hope: The Acoustic Sessions by The Ataris

Hang Your Head In Hope: The Acoustic Sessions is the full-length acoustic album by The Ataris released September 20, 2019, on the Kung Fu Records label and distributed by the Cleopatra Records label.  This band features Kristopher Roe on vocals and guitar, Dustin Phillips on drums, Mike Woods on bass and Dale Dixon on guitar.  Ataris frontman and main songwriter Kristopher Roe takes a reflective trip through the band’s twenty-plus year career, transforming seventeen of his power punk highlights into acoustic masterpieces with such tracks as The Graveyard Of The Atlantic, Eight Of Nine, The Hero Dies In This One, In This Diary, Unopened Letter To The World and so much more.  I enjoyed the acoustic guitar work on this album as well as impressive vocals, great songwriting and how this album was recorded and produced.  I highly recommend this album to your music library and this release is available in Vinyl, CD and digital download format from Amazon, Bandcamp, Cleopatra Records and other outlets where music is sold.  This is an album I would love to add the vinyl version to my library.  You can learn more about this band and their music by going to their Bandcamp page https://theataris.bandcamp.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s