The Hidden Man Of The Heart by Roz Vitalis

The Hidden Man Of The Heart is the March 30, 2018 album by Russian progressive rock band Roz Vitalis featuring Vladimir Efimov and Vladimir Semenov-Tyan-Shansky on guitars,  Ivan Rozmainsky on keyboards,  Alexey Gorshkov on trumpets and guitars,  Vladislav Korotkikh on flutes,  Ruslan Kirillov on bass guitar and  Philip Semenov on drums.  This fourteen track album features a mix of rock, classical and a bit of jazz with such great tracks as Passing Over, Blurred, Fret Not Myself Because Of Evildoers, the title track The Hidden Man Of The Heart, Psalm 6 and much more.  This is the first Russian progressive rock band I have heard and I was quite impressed with their songwriting abilities, their amazing performance and how this album was recorded.  This will be the first of several reviews I will be doing for this band and you can find your copy of this album on CD and digital download from Amazon, Discogs, Bandcamp, and many other music outlets.  You can learn more about this great band and their music by going to their Bandcamp page


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s