The Best Of Kansas by Kansas

The Best of Kansas is the first compilation album from the American progressive rock band Kansas released July 31, 1984, on the CBS/Epic Records label.  The lineup on this album is Phil Ehart on drums, John Elefante on keyboards and vocals, Dave Hope on bass, Kerry Livgren on guitars and keyboards, Robbie Steinhardt on violin and vocals, Steve Walsh on keyboards and vocals and Rich Williams on guitar.  This compilation features all the hits we have grown to love such as Carry On Wayward Son, Dust In The Wind, Point Of No Return, Play The Game Tonight and so much more.  It also featured one new track, Perfect Lover, written by then-lead vocalist John Elefante and his brother Dino Elefante. The versions of Carry On Wayward Son and The Wall on the 1984 release of The Best of Kansas are specially remixed versions unique to the first version of this collection. For the 1999 reissue of the collection, the original 1976 mixes from the album Leftoverture are used instead.  This album is was well compiled, written, recorded, performed and produced.  If you want one Kansas album for your record library, then this will be the one and is available on Vinyl, CD and digital download everywhere music is sold.  This band is still touring and you can find out where and other information on this great band by going to their website



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s