Get Here Quick by The Texas Horns

Get Here Quick is the debut release by The Texas Horns,  one of the finest horn sections working in roots music today. Comprised of Mark ‘Kaz’ Kazanoff on tenor saxophone, John Mills on baritone saxophone, and Al Gomez on trumpet with the album released May 24, 2019, on the  Severn Records label.  They are joined by an all-star band of special guests that includes Curtis Salgado, John Nemeth, Gary Nicholson, Guy Forsyth, Carolyn Wonderland, Ronnie Earl, Anson Funderburgh, Johnny Moeller, Denny Freeman, Derek O’Brien, and Jonn Del Toro Richardson.  This album is a great mixture of roots, blues, americana and soul music sounds with amazing vocal and instrumental tunes such as I’m Doing Alright At Least For Tonight, Better Get Here Quick, Feelin’ No Pain, Sundown Talking, Guitar Town and much more.  This album was well written, recorded, performed and produced and is available in Vinyl, CD, and digital download format from Amazon, Discogs, Itunes, and many music outlets


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s