Strange Path by Leeroy Stagger

For my 1322nd review, I am proud to present the latest work by Canadian singer/songwriter Leeroy Stagger called Strange Path to be released September 13, 2019, on the True North Record label.  In making Strange Path, Leeroy surrounded himself with some of the best players in the business, including drummer Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello and the Attractions, Elliot Smith, Los Lobos), longtime collaborator Tyson Maiko on bass, Paul Rigby (Neko Case, Garth Hudson, Jakob Dylan) on guitar, Ryland Moranz on guitar and vocals  and Michael Ayotte on piano, organ and synthesizer.  This album features such tracks as Strange Attractor, Deeper Well, The Light, These Things and much more.  This album showcases Leeroy as an artist at his best, a singer, songwriter, performer, and producer with this amazing recording.  This release is available in Vinyl, CD, and digital download format from Amazon, Itunes, Target and many other music outlets.  You can learn about this artist, his tour schedule and more by going to his website

SP Hi Res Cover

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s