Pierced Arrow by The Rides

Pierced Arrow is a May 6. 2016 Savoy Records release by The Rides consisting of rock and blues legends Stephen Stills, Kenny Wayne Sheppard and Barry Goldberg.  To complete this great band they recruited former Stevie Ray Vaughn’s Double Trouble drummer Chris Layton.  Together this album spawned such great tracks as Kick Out Of It, Virtual Tour, Be My Side, I Got To Use My Imagination, There Was A Place and much more. After listening to this album which I discovered by accident while looking for something else at a local record store, I knew I have to find a copy of their August 2013 album Can’t Get Enough.  I was very impressed on how well this album was written, performed, recorded and produced.   I highly recommend this album to anyone’s rock and blues library.  This album is available on CD and Vinyl.

9144Ik0KnWL._SL1500_

 

Leave a Reply

