Right Is Right by 53 Across

For my 477th review I am proud to announce the album Right Is Right by rock/blues band 53 Across from New Mexico consisting of Garrett Hobson and Eduardo Barraza.  I was told the band’s name came about with the original band members were born in 1953.  This album caught my attention on the very first track Right Is Right.  Other tracks that I felt good about are Cookie Blues, His Amp, When The Night Falls and much more.  The track 69 Chevy has a bluegrass sound that really surprised me for a band from New Mexico.  This album has everything, great vocals, fantastic guitar riffs, great performance, recording and much more and it was also well produced.  I recommend this album to your music library. You can purchase this album at CD Baby and Itunes.

33e48d68cf4051b6acb87e0cb94652ef20494e61

Leave a Reply

