Girl On Fire by Alicia Keys

Girl On Fire is the fifth studio album by American recording artist Alicia Keys. The album, which was released on November 22, 2012, is Keys’ first release with RCA Records.  I have not listened to much of her music prior to this until I heard someone trying to do the song Girl On Fire on America’s Got Talent.  I did not care for how the song was done, but loved the song and decided to check out the original version and the album.  I am a big fan of the song Girl On Fire on this album, but not the mix.  This album also spawned the singles Brand New Me, New Day, Fire We Make, and Tears Always Win.  I was also impressed with the songs One Thing, That’s When I Knew, Listen To Your Heart and much more.  All the songs on this album were co written by Alicia.  This is the second album I have listened to by this great artist and will check out more in the future.  This release is well performed, recorded and produced by “Babyface” Edmonds.  I highly recommend this album to one’s music library.

220px-Alicia_Keys_-_Girl_on_Fire

 

Leave a Reply

