Rattle and Roar by The Earl of Leicester

Rattle and Roar is the second review I have written for the bluegrass band The Earls of Leicester, an all-star band, punningly named for Earl Scruggs and Lester Flatt, released on July 15, 2016, on Rounder Records.  Thing morning I decided to listen to this one while I was having my morning cup of coffee and it woke me up more than my cup of coffee. My foot went into the full tapping mode and I  bet if I were standing up, I would go into a full clogging mode.  The songs I loved the most off this album were The Train That Carried My Girl From Town, Why Did You Wander?, Will You Be Lonesome Too, and Flint Hill Special.  There was a great song to waltz to Branded Wherever We I Go on this album.  This album is well performed, recorded and produced by Jerry Douglas.  I highly recommend this album to anyone’s bluegrass library.

earls-of-leicester-rattle-and-roar

Leave a Reply

