Still Lookin’ For Love..An Autobiography by Johnny Lee with Scot England

This is a first for me.  I normally write music reviews and I haven’t done a book review since grade school. But after I was asked to write a review on the book Still Lookin’ For Love, an autobiography by country superstar Johnny Lee and Scot England, I was up for the challenge.  I enjoyed reading this book and learned a lot about Johnny Lee from his birth in Texas City, Texas to his beginnings in the music business, his meeting with Mickey Gilley and his work at Gilley’s, The Urban Cowboy movie, and all the highs and lows in his life. I have learned a lot about the man professionally and personally who gave us such great songs as Lookin’ For Love, Cherokee Fiddle and so much more.   I highly recommend this book to everyone that is a country music fan.  You can find this book at Amazon and everywhere books are sold.

COVER_FINAL_johnny_lee_book_-_Copy_9ec2449e-458e-49a5-94d9-e662e7acba7f_400x400_crop_top

Leave a Reply

