The Way I’m Livin’ by Lee Ann Womack

The Way I’m Livin’ is the eighth studio album by American country music recording artist Lee Ann Womack. The album was released via Sugar Hill Records on September 23, 2014.  It spawned three singles the title track The Way I’m Living, Send It On Down, and Chances Are.  Other noteworthy tracks are Out For The Weekend, Sleeping With The Devil, Not Forgotten You and more. Her voice is as strong as it was when she recorded her major hit in 2000 I Hope You Can Dance.  This album was well written, recorded and produced.  This is a must add to your country music library.



Under Blue Skies by Calico

CALICO The Band, short for “California Country”, is set to release their sophomore album, Under Blue Skies, on July 21st.  This duo of Manda Mosher and Kirsten Proffit gives you the sound of Old and New County Music.  This album was great from start to finish. This thirteen track album spawned such great songs as Fine Line, Roll Away, Love Gets In The Way, Free Man and much more as well as a great cover of the Mamas and Papas hit California Dreamin.   This album has great vocals and harmonies as well as great instrumental backup. This was also well written and recorded.  Please check out this album and I think you will like it.  This album can be preordered at


From Zero by Indubious

From Zero is the fourth album by Southern Oregon based reggae based band Indubious.  When I listened to this album it brought me back to my trips to Jamaica when I was in the military and seeing the great Bob Marley and other reggae bands. When I write the reviews I listen to the album without knowing anything about the band.  After this one album I was surprised that this album was not done by Jamaicans but my two Americans out of Oregon.  My favorite tracks off this album were Rocketship, If You Follow, Sheep of Conformity, Wednesday, and School Again.  If you are a fan of reggae, you need to check out this album.  This album was well written, performed and recorded and will be available on July 1, 2017 on Amazon, Itunes and in stores and online where available.


The Big Revival by Kenny Chesney

The Big Revival is the sixteenth studio album by American country music artist Kenny Chesney, released by Blue Chair and Columbia Records on September 23, 2014.  This album was as strong in vocals as it was in all previous albums.  The Big Revival spawned four major singles American Girls, Til It’s Gone, Wild Child, and Save It For A Rainy Day.  The album’s title track, The Big Revival was previously recorded by John Anderson on his 2001 album, Nobody’s Got It All, and later by Montgomery Gentry on their 2008 album, Back When I Knew It All. This album was well written, recorded and produced.  I highly recommend this album to anyone’s country music library.


Platinum by Miranda Lambert

Platinum is the fifth studio album by American country recording artist Miranda Lambert, released on June 3, 2014 on the RCA Nashville Records label. Lambert wrote or co-wrote eight of the album’s 16 tracks. This album spawned four singles  Automatic, Somethin Bad (a duet with Carrie Underwood), Little Red Wagon, and Smokin’ and Drinkin’ (featuring Little Big Town).  There were other tracks off this album I felt noteworthy Gravity Is A Bitch, Babies Makin’ Babies, Two Rings Shy, and Hard Staying Sober.  This album was well recorded and produced.  This is a great add to one’s country music library.


Cole Swindell Self Titled Album

Cole Swindell is the self titled debut studio album by American country music artist Cole Swindell. It was released on February 18, 2014 on the Warner Brothers Nashville label.  This album produced several great tracks such as Hey Y’all (my favorite track off this album), Chillin’ It, Hope You Get Lonely Tonight, Let Me See Ya Girl, Ain’t The Whiskey and much more.  Cole has a great voice and has great instrumental backup.  I enjoyed this album from start to finish. I am looking forward to hearing his later album You Should Be Here.  This album was well written (all songs was written or co written by Cole except for the track Swayin’), recorded and produced. You got to add this album to your country music library. You will be happy you did.



In My Own Skin by Janey Street

In My Own Skin is my second review for Nashville based singer-songwriter Janey Street since her 2016 album My Side Of Paradise.  This album will be released June 23, 2017 on the Blue Elan Records label.  This album was well written, performed and recorded. Among my favorite tracks off this album are When You Are Loved, Guilty Pleasures, Sex Is Easy Love Is Hard, and Wreckage.  I enjoyed this album from start to finish.  This album is available on Amazon, Itunes and wherever CD’s are sold.


Fuse by Keith Urban

Fuse is the eighth studio album by New Zealand-born Australian country music singer Keith Urban. It was released on 10 September 2013 on the Capitol Nashville Records label.  The album includes duets with Miranda Lambert and Eric Church and has spawned six singles which are Little Bit Of Everything, Shame, We Were Us (with Miranda Lambert), Cop Car, Somewhere In My Car and Raise “Em Up” (with Eric Church).  His voice is still as strong as ever and great instrumental backup.  This album was well written, performed and recorded. Keith was also producer on all thirteen tracks.  I highly recommend this album to anyone’s country library.


Where It All Began by Dan + Shay

Where It All Began is the debut studio album by American country music duo Dan + Shay. It was released on April 1, 2014 on the Warner Brothers Nashville Records label.  This album spawned three singles 19 You + Me, Show You Off, and Nothin’ Like You.   Other noteworthy tracks off this album are Stop Drop + Roll, Party Girl and others.  This duo has great harmonies and very good back up instrumentation.  This album was well written, performed and recorded.  I highly recommend this album to any country music fan.


Led Zeppelin by Led Zeppelin

Led Zeppelin is a box set compilation of songs by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, released on 7 September 1990 on Atlantic Records, digitally remastered on four compact discs.  In addition to their major hits this compilation also has two unreleased tracks Travelling Riverside Blues  which was recorded on 24 June 1969 and White Summer/ Black Mountain Side which was recorded on 27 June 1969.  This collection is great from start to finish with such great hits as Immigrant Song, Whole Lotta Love, Dazed and Confused, Heartbreaker, Stairway to Heaven and much more. This collection was well written, recorded and produced. This is one collection you must have in your library.