Songs In A Minor by Alicia Keys

Songs in A Minor is the debut studio album by American recording artist Alicia Keys. It was released in the United States on June 5, 2001 on the J Records label.  I have been fan of the show The Voice which Alicia is a judge so I decided to work on at least having one album by each of the judges. Some of my favorite tracks on this album are Jane Doe (which is the only song on the album actually in the key of A minor), Girlfriend, How Come You Don’t Call Me (which was written by Prince), Fallin’, A Woman’s Worth and much more.  All the songs on this album was written or co written by Alicia Keys except for two, the previous mentioned song by Prince and Never Felt This Way which was written by Brian Mc Knight.  This album was very well performed, recorded and produced.  I highly recommend this album to anyone’s record library.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s