Turn It On Again: The Hits by Genesis

Turn It On Again: The Hits is a greatest hits album by British progressive rock/pop-rock band Genesis. The album was originally released as a single album on 26 October 1999 by Virgin Records in England and by Atlantic Records in the United States. The seven letters of the Genesis logo on the cover are parts of the different album cover logos over the years.  This eighteen track album has such great songs as Turn It On Again, Invisible Touch, Land of Confusion, Misunderstanding and much more including my favorite track Abacab. All songs on this album were written by Tony Banks, Phil Collins and Mike Rutherford except for two tracks which were co written by Peter Gabriel and Steve Hackett.  This album was very well performed, recorded and produced.  I highly recommend this album to anyone’s music library.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s