Whitesnake by Whitesnake

Whitesnake is the self-titled seventh studio album by British rock band of the same name, released in April 1987 on the Warner Brothers/Geffen label. David Coverdale’s powerful vocals made this album of my favorites.  Among the major hits on this album was the power ballad Is This Love, the top ten hit Here I Go Again, Still Of The Night (which when I first heard it I thought it was a Led Zepplin Song since I heard the vocal sound of Robert Plant) and many others.  This is one of the few albums I have heard that I have enjoyed every song from start to finish.  I highly recommend this album to anyone’s record library.

220px-whitesnake_album

Leave a Reply

