Greatest Hits by Huey Lewis And The News

For my 255th music review I pulled an album which happens to be from one my wife’s most hated groups.  Greatest Hits is a May 2006 release by Huey Lewis and The News released on Capitol Records. I personally am a fan of their music and this album has all of their greatest hits.  This 21 track album has such great hits as Workin’ For A Living, The Heart Of Rock And Roll, I Want a New Drug, If This Is It and my favorite track The Power of Love from the motion picture Back To The Future.  In addition to it being well written, this album was also very well performed, recorded and produced.  I would recommend this album to anyone’s music library.

516romi1jdl-_sx355_

Leave a Reply

