The Diving Board by Elton John

The Diving Board is the 31st studio album by British singer-songwriter Elton John released September 2013 on the Capitol/Mercury Records label. This is the second of his studio releases since 1979’s Victim of Love without any of his regular band members and this is his first album in seven years.  There are great cuts on this 16 track album such as Home Again, Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candelight), Can’t Stay Alone Tonight, the title track The Diving Board and much more.  This album was very well written, performed and recorded.  I recommend this album to any Elton John fan.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s