The Catfish by Popa Chubby

The Catfish is a 2016 album by American Rock / Electric blues singer, songwriter, and guitarist Popa Chubby.  This album grabbed my attention on the very first cut Going Downtown See My Old Gal Sue. Other great cuts off this album is an instrumental version of the Everly Brothers song Bye Bye Love, Cry Till It’s A Dull Ache, Put a Grown Man To Shame, my favorite Blues for Charlie and much more.  I have not heard such a great guitarist since Stevie Ray Vaughn.  I highly recommend this album to anyone that loves the blues as much as I do.

1475881486_folder

Leave a Reply

