American Pastime by Three Dog Night

American Pastime is the fourteenth album by American rock band Three Dog Night, released in 1976. Their only studio album not to feature the band’s three founding vocalists (Danny HuttonChuck Negron, and Cory Wells) backed up by their long-time band, it sold poorly and the band broke up soon afterwards. Danny Hutton was only present in one of the songs in the album. No wonder they broke up after this album, this album did not sound like a Three Dog Night album. They went on this one to pop to disco to who knows whatever. There were three songs that was fair and they were Everyone is a Masterpiece, Hang On which their attempt to do a disco sound and Dance the Night Away which was the best cut off this album.  The only reason I even own this one is to have a complete Three Dog Night vinyl collection.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s