New City Blues by Aubrie Sellers

This is my review of American country music singer and songwriter Aubrie Sellers debut album, New City Blues, was released on January 29, 2016 through Carnival Music. She is the daughter of singer/songwriters Jason Sellers and Lee Ann Womack. When I first put this album on and heard the opening of the first song, I said to my self….HUH?, It was a sound i never heard before, then I heard some something beautiful.  Of the 16 tracks that is on this album my favorites would definitely have to be Losing Ground, Magazine, Something Special, Living Is Killing Me and my special favorite on this album, a cover of one of my favorite Beach Boys songs In My Room.  I highly recommend this album to anyone’s music library.

new-city-blues

Leave a Reply

