Milkweed by Howard and Skye

This is my review of Milkweed, a new album by Americana artists. Howard and Skye. This duo consists of Jonathan Howard and Blueflower Skye.  This album sounds like a mixture of folk and blues.  I found this album very relaxing to listen to. Blueflower has the kind of Stevie Nicks sound and Jonathan has the sound I would find in some of my favorite artists Gordon Lightfoot and Bob Dylan. There are 11 great tracks on this album.  My favorite ones would definitely have to be Pretty Weed, None Now Thanks, Cold Morning Coming, Comin’ To Memphis and my most favorite track No Where.  I recommend you giving this duo and listen. This album is available at http://www.howardandskye.com

cover

Leave a Reply

