Anthology by The Tempations

This is my review of Anthology: The Temptations is one of three greatest hits collections released by Motown Records covering the work of soul/R&B group The Temptations. The initial release was a vinyl three-LP set issued on August 23, 1973, which covered the group’s work up to that point. This compilation contains all my favorite tracks except one.  I thought it was a shame it did not have their version of Stevie Wonder’s For Once In My Life with Paul Williams doing the lead vocal.   Still this album has such great cuts as My Girl, The Girl’s All Right With Me, Cloud Nine, Papa Was A Rolling Stone, Just My Imagination, and so may others. For those that collects compilations to save shelf space, I would recommend this collection.

220px-temptations-anthology-1973

Leave a Reply

