Almost Goodbye by Mark Chesnutt

My review of Almost Goodbye, the fourth studio album released by American country music artist Mark Chesnutt. His third album for MCA Records, I remember as a disc jockey playing numerous clubs in the Port Arthur/Beaumont Texas area, I would drop in at Cutters in Beaumont on my night off to see Mark performing to a packed crowd. I even remember the night that he got signed to MCA records.  This album has a lot of great tracks including It Sure Is Monday, I Just Wanted To Know, Woman (Sensuous Woman) and the title track Almost Goodbye which was my favorite off of this album. I recommend that you add his album and any other album by Mark Chesnutt to your country record library.

mark_almost

Leave a Reply

